Mahomes Wins League MVP

 102 replies

In a decision that shocked absolutely nobody in the football world, Patrick Mahomes was announced the League MVP by the Associated Press voting committee tonight.

Drew Brees was his next closest competition, but in all reality the outcome was never in doubt.

This news comes on the tail of Mahomes officially receiving the Offensive Player of the Year award as well. The last (and only other) Kansas City Chief to have received the OPOY was Priest Holmes in 2002.

If Mahomes isn’t in the Superbowl, this is the best consolation prize. Now time for some fun trivia: